Gretchen Hirsch is back on Craftsy!

17 Feb

Gretchen of Gertie’s New Blog for Better Sewing has a new Craftsy course! It is called Sew Retro: The Starlet Suit Jacket. Of course, it’s on sale for 50% off.  So, of course, I bought one.  I already bought her Bombshell Dress class and though I have yet to make my dress, I did watch the class all the way through.  I’m quite impressed by Gretchen’s teaching style.  She is very likeable and has a contagious enthusiasm about sewing clothes and vintage garments. She also makes advanced techniques like boning seem incredibly easy and, dare I say it, fun.

Yes, obviously I’m justifying yet another Craftsy sewing class purchase. At this point, I think I’ve purchased the equivalent of an entire college semester’s worth of sewing classes! I shall be well versed in couture construction techniques by the time I’ve done them all.  And I’ll be oh, so stylishly attired too in my custom-fitting pants, dresses, and suit. What a lovely thought!

2 Responses to “Gretchen Hirsch is back on Craftsy!”

  1. bombshell dresses March 8, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

    I’ve seen so many blogger taking craftsy’s class.. Hm I feel like I should buy them too!

    • annabez June 12, 2012 at 12:26 am #

      Thanks for your comment! I love craftsy classes — they make the projects seem so easy and all from the comfort of your own home. If you sign up for their newsletter, they send alerts about classes that are on sale. Enjoy! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

