50% Discount on Sew Retro class

21 Jan

A lovely little bargain landed in my inbox today! McCall’s Pattern Company is offering a discount on an  online  sewing class. Titled Sew Retro: Perfect Bombshell Dress, the Craftsy.com class is taught by Gretchen Hirsch of Gertie’s New Blog for Better Sewing. For about $25, you can go through video tutorials to learn how to create  a 50’s style dress with a structured bodice (boning, padding, bra cups) and sarong skirt.

The project looks awesome and as I mentioned earlier this month, I’ve been wanting to make a ’50s dress. I’ve never done a structured bodice before so this project should have a nice level of challenge. I hope it is a great learning experience ‘cuz I’m signing up! BTW, read Gertie’s blog — it’s great!

One Response to “50% Discount on Sew Retro class”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Gretchen Hirsch is back on Craftsy! « Retro by Design - February 17, 2012

    [...] Starlet Suit Jacket. Of course, it’s on sale for 50% off.  So, of course, I bought one.  I already bought her Bombshell Dress class and though I have yet to make my dress, I did watch the class all the way through.  I’m [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

